old | new | guestbook | profile | e-mail | aim | personal | fanzine | clix me | host

wrong 'em boyo
<<2001-11-23 - 8:32 p.m.>>

[ spinz ] deep blue sea brian eno

a minute ago, i was the angriest i had been in about the last month and a half. it eventually receded, but it's still sorta there. i was so angry and hurt and the reason why is a little scary.

okay, so this guy ims me, first to tell me that he's so happy because some stupid ho is obsessed with him. great. i care. (i've had past experiences with this guy that tell me sperm and brain cells are one and the same to him.) so anyway, i placate him, ACTING like i care. then... *wrinkles her nose and gets a little red in the face* then he asks who's on my icon. i say "my idol-sama!" ^__^ (my icon's of julian from the strokes =D) so then he's like "wtf? the strokes SUCK!!!" i'm kind of insulted, considering this guy has NO MERIT AT ALL to criticize the music i like, and i say, "oh, and your stupid crap ass 80s hair bands full of arrogant fairies that think they're cool because they know a d chord and have millions of screaming fans - who, btw, are probably just a bunch of stupid posers who think they're cool because they're listening to bands who act so cool and think they're so cool it makes them FEEL cool - are better?" okay, so it wasn't EXACTLY that, but something along the lines of that. much less coherent though. (which gives you an idea of how coherent it actually was. answer: not much at all.) so anyway, he keeps bashing the strokes, then tells me this one person (who had told me she LOVED the strokes) actually DIDN'T like them. i was like, "wow, that's really great. um, i don't care." and i really didn't. she can lie to me about what music she likes all she wants, i never had any interest in being an acquaintance of hers anyway. but i was just so insulted, because - no offense to any stupid hair band fans here - he listens to BAD MUSIC. i'm sorry, but it's really... it's stupid. it's a bunch of wannabe angsters who are looking for fame and women and mind altering substances. or i could be wrong, and it could be amazingly profound music - but that's not my problem. but he has the balls... NO, not EVEN the balls... he has the fuxoring STUPIDITY to say that as musicians, the strokes suck. o_o *shakes her head in disbelief* it's hard for me to fathom why he thinks he has ANY RIGHT AT ALL to discern whether a band/person is talented at all. i read the strokes bio yesterday, and the fact that they're so similar to me made me love them all even more. and then he goes and says that THEY ARE SUCKY MUSICIANS?! wtf!!! >___<

okay, the moral of the goddamn story is here...

I DON'T CARE WHAT MUSIC YOU LISTEN TO. I DON'T PARTICULARLY CARE WHAT BOOKS YOU READ. I SURE AS HELL DO NOT CARE WHAT CLOTHES YOU WEAR. but, my friends - here's the catch - if i don't listen to/read/wear/watch/care about the same things you do... TOUGH NOOGIES. i don't want to hear about how much what i listen to/read/wear/watch/care about sucks because it's not what you listen to/read/wear/care about. okay? it's really not that hard.

additional moral of story: i love julian casablancas more than anything in the world.

- slade

ps: after i told him off, i blocked him. =) don't talk smack about my idol-sama and expect anything from me.

biotch. *snaps her fingers*

<< - >>

design