old | new | guestbook | profile | e-mail | aim | personal | fanzine | clix me | host

jedi master only one can no be
<<2002-07-03 - 7:04 pm>>

ok, well, as the impending date of coldplay's performance looms on the horizon (6 august) i'm beginning to see things in a very different light.

ever since i really began to love coldplay (late last year) i realized that seeing them live would be a dream realized. (honestly i never really even thought about meeting them... the thought would probably give me a heart attack. i get really crazy just thinking about going to their shows.)

but now i'm REALLY thinking hard about it. it's really hard to say all of this without feeling stupid... i've tried to put it into words before but it just doesn't work. so here's my first (and probably final) attempt.

i <3 coldplay. a lot. more than anything. yes, more than jeff buckley *sob* i don't want it to be, but it's true. i love chris martin alot. actually, my emotions are a little bit more complicated than that, but for now - for you guys to understand, "love" will have to do.

so.

seeing coldplay live would be a catharsis, a huuuuge step for me. there's no doubt in my mind i would probably have to be committed to some sort of mental hospital after going to one of their gigs. i'd go insane because i loved them so much. the same thing happened with me, seeing howie -- i thought he was good and then i saw him live and then i just DIED because he was so great and i adored him even more. can you imagine what sort of chaos would be unleashed if i go see coldplay?

even better is, if i'm really lucky, i might get to go with jenna. well, not WITH jenna, but yeah. apparently her dad is super embarrassing. we were joking about things her dad would say when we went to go get our pictures taken with the boys of coldplay:

"hey skinny british guy, my daughter luuuvs you, come take a picture will ya?"

or perhaps (my favorite):

"what's up with your hair? are you some kind of hippie?"

i told her to bring her dad just for entertainment purposes... well, i don't know. i hope she can go. that would make it a hundred times more fun. which is pretty scary levels of fun if you stop to think about it. there might be some exploding heads or something if we're not careful.

anyways, yeah. so. i can basically get high off just THINKING about seeing coldplay live. and THINKING about MEETING them? that's unexplored territory. i think if that happened i would just never be the same.

i shouldn't work myself up like this yet. the tickets don't go on sale til 9 july. and with my luck, seeing as how paradise is so small, they'll sell out hella quick. that or the show will be 18+. i'd cry if that happened. lots. i'd cry and be super, super depressed for a long time.

ok, gotta stop thinking about that... toooo depressinggg...

so yeah. basically all normal functions of my life will stop until 9 july. as soon as i have actually purchased a ticket, then my life and my normal state of being can resume. until then, expect any and all diary entries to pertain directly to chris martin and/or coldplay and/or upcoming gig.

ill my boot: the whole world wishes they could be me
DamonAlbarns Ass: i beg to differ
kill my boot: shhh
kill my boot: dream wrecker

does anyone understand that with a very large stroke of luck, i could actually be in the presence of above pictured GOD?

and in a completely non-coldplay-related note (?!?!) i cut my hair really short a couple days ago and NO ONE SAID ANYTHING. ouch.

<< - >>

design