old | new | guestbook | profile | e-mail | aim | personal | fanzine | clix me | host

thank you interrupter jones. that is also my egg.
<<2003-01-05 - 10:37 pm>>

I think I am going to type this entry using proper punctuation, spelling, and capitalization, just because I don't want people who are just visiting my diary to get the wrong impression or anything. I am a nice girl... Jewish, clean-cut... well-read. Cultured. Yes, definitely cultured. In fact, I am listening to Edith Piaf as I write this. If that is not cultured, then to be honest I just have no idea what is.

Um. Tomorrow is my first day back at school. To communicate the pain I am feeling as I type these words would be nigh on impossible. My first period class is not only science, but it's the science class I failed last year. It's a freshman requirement. I'm a sophomore. Meaning... THE CLASSROOM WILL BE FULL OF FRESHMAN. I WILL BE LEARNING ABOUT SHIT I FUCKING HATE. IT WILL BE AWFUL. AWFUL. Oooh. I feel so melodramatic and terrible. Where's my 'Up the Bracket'? The Libertines always make me feel better.

I slept over at Lily's last night and we were involved in much debauchery, including a photoshoot where she dressed up like Avril Lavigne and I dressed up as a crazy sk8r fag. Pictures to come.

I downloaded two songs by Songs: Ohia the other day. "Captain Badass" and "Lioness" were so amazing. I just sat there while "Captain Badass" played on my shitty laptop speakers and I was like... speechless. I thought it was amazing. And then I got really depressed when I found out the rest of their songs are terrible. But I really recommend those two songs. I keep thinking about them. Amazing.

Also, I have a huge crush on Kelly Osbourne. She is too good to be true! And actually her music isn't terrible. I mean, all I've heard was "Papa Don't Preach" and I think I hated it but her voice is kinda cool, AND ALSO SHE IS REALLY FAKE-PISSED OFF all the time which is really awesome. She is the embodiment of the phrase "fat and sassy" (which isn't supposed to be an insult, it's an in-joke). I don't know why the rest of America doesn't have a crush on her like I do. She is dating a guy from a terrible band. BUT HIS NAME IS "BERT MCCRACKEN." ON A SCALE OF ONE TO TEN, "BERT MCCRACKEN" IS A FORTY-THREE!!!

School is terrible. Sad times. I am ready to die. But I got a bag that is designer and supposed to be like $9847539453 but I found it at some used store for $12. And it is awesome.

<< - >>

design