old | new | guestbook | profile | e-mail | aim | personal | fanzine | clix me | host

compliante de la butte
<<lundi. le 12 nov. - 1.01 am>>

[ spinz ] the gears whirring in my brain at top speed me. no seriously - me

Top ten reasons why I am not a really famous basketball player:

10. i can't throw

9. i'm kinda short

8. ew, i would look horrible in those basketball shorts, even tho they are kinda long. but i digress.

7. i don't want to wear a tight jersey, but if i wore a loose one, my bra would show, and i would be publicly ridiculed. (national enquirer sez: "girl could be most famous basketball player ever -- but she wears granny bra!")

6. i'm much more content to sit at home and wish that i was a famous mofo b-ball player, so i could buy those fuzzy slippers that i really want and a turn table. (jim has a turntable. will he let me use it? no. why? because i despise him and he is anti-samaritan.)

5. because i am exceedingly bad at basketball

4. and i don't know how to play

3. i think you have to either be really ugly or have disconcertingly huge feet in order to be really famous, so you can be a celebrity and sell more shoes for a big company and star in horrible movies, but i'm sizzling hot and i have tiny feet.

2. i detest practicing for anything, especially basketball

1. i can't throw

okay, so, my nose was really stuffed today, so I blew my nose. And then i wadded up the tissue and threw it at the wastebasket, knowing it would hit the rim or the side and bounce off. but it didn't!! it went right in, neat as you please, and i was like "swish." it was pretty cool. and i was like, "just call me michael jordan with knockers" but then i was thinking about it and i realized that i suck at b-ball. when i was a kid in my stuffy ebil private school, i was on the basketball team, and since i was tallest i was always center, but it really scared me because i was always afraid the ball would hit me in the head or something. plus all that running back and forth, back and forth, and also, my shoes would always come untied because i picked apart the laces. it was really traumatic. so i'm just gonna stick to being whatever i can afford to be. ha ha! which is approximately... nothing?

why did i write this entry? ooo, it's 1:11 am. make a wish. ps: has anyone noticed that i name all my entries after songs? usually it's the song i'm listening to, but as i wrote this, i wasn't listening to anything, so instead i just thought of a random name off one of my rufus wainwright cds. right now, though, i'm listening to this REALLY FISKING ODD SONG by sigur ros. they're like, totally all the rage. but dude, wtf? first of all they don't speak english - they're like, swedish... or... something - and since brian molko listens to them, i thought they'd be a little lively or something. but this is like... moooooooooooooooooooooooooo. o_o wtf? i am so disappointed. i'm gonna go see if i can get another tissue in the wastebasket from far away. this time i'll do it underhand!!!

<< - >>

design