old | new | guestbook | profile | e-mail | aim | personal | fanzine | clix me | host

ROCK YOUR FUCKING BALLS OFF! o_O
<<2001-12-22 - 11:23 a.m.>>

something is bothering me, big time. nearly ALL of the non-strokes fans i've gushed to about them have given me a dirty look and a dirty word, too, and then shovel all this stupid shit about the strokes on me about them being slave to the media, about julian's dad pulling strings, about all of it being a load of fabricated shit.

my friend abby asked me to get this out to some people. so i emailed it to them, and i'm posting it here. it's probly of no interest to most of you, but i find it very important. if only for my dignity's sake.

i am not a fucking teenybopper.

Abby's words of wisdom:

"Man, I've had obsessions before, right, but NEVER been as whipped as I am with the Strokes! It started with this little blurby thing in the newspaper about them, and I was like "Heeey... hot guys!" So, being the teenybopper that I am, I picked up their cd. I have NEVER been more glad that I'm a sucker for hot guys than I am now. Their music is so much fun; every time I put on the cd I just wanna dance like a fool. Plus, they're putting on a show nearly every night, and their tour stretches all over the world (though it doesn't look like they're coming back to Boston anytime soon, the fuckers) which gives all the fans more of a chance to talk to them. I was under the impression that Julian and the other four didn't interact with fans at ALL, but a surprising amount of people I've talked to have actually met them, if only just posing for a two second picture. But I bet that's more than YOU'VE ever done with your favorite band.

Anyway, before I finally shut the hell up, I'd like to add my two or three cents to the pile. I think all this puffed up hype about the Strokes is totally needless. Most of it is totally untrue, as well. They're not saviors of anything, they're just five uncannily hot guys out to make some seriously kick ass music, and maybe get laid a few billion times while they're at it. It's absurd. (But, um, just between you and me... keep those pictures coming, 'kay?)"

i really wanna start a newsletter or something. just because the strokes rock my socks off so much, and i hate the fact that no one can see that.

okay?

okay.

<< - >>

design