old | new | guestbook | profile | e-mail | aim | personal | fanzine | clix me | host

they have doctors for that too, you know
<<2002-06-27 - 7:47 pm>>

HI DUDES!

i'm excited today. i've finished my math homework. and since my sci-fi writing class (blurgh... argh... save me... anyway) is critiquing MY story today i've got no writing homework. i do, however, have poetry homework which i might do later or something.

anyway i stayed up late last night puttering around and making this layout. i found this picture at this professional photographer's site... her prints are SO. BEAUTIFUL. i bet i can get the link for you... hold on...

go here and then click "music" and "coldplay." (its pretty self-explanatory.) all the pretty pictures are there. you can order prints too. (i just sent her an email asking the price, hahaha... oh man, a framed picture of chris up on my wall... i'd die with happiness every day. so many weird fangirl daydreams would be fulfilled.) unfortunately her strokes photos are pretty crap, except for the last one of nicky-poo.

oh man... pick up and let down of the day: i discovered the vines were playing at the paradise rock club (the same place i saw howie day play for the first time... *snff*) and i was SUPER EXCITED and i was crazy and ready to call the place and buy all the tickets and have a PARTAAAAYYY but... it's 18+.

sigh.

god i can't stand being fourteen. fifteen won't be much better. only like two months until i'm fifteen. but... argh. i want to be 18. i want the vines to come back in three years. grrrrr.

argh, i need to go away and be depressed now...

i could pass for 18. i totally could! well, they might card me. maybe i could... steal someone's ID..

....

again: sigh.

does anyone know what the fakook is up with fanfiction.net??? it is being SO SCREWY! they took away the review function (sob!) and everything is just weird. blargh. totally. i can't figure it out!

speaking of which, i've started on the last chapter of my JJ72 story. yeah. it's going ok. i haven't really figured it out yet but i know i want mark and fergal to finish the job. if you know what i mean. and i don't know that i'm gonna give it a happy ending, like make them get together, or a stupid unresolved ending like fergal sort of backing off mark and stuff. i don't know. but there's gonna be man luv. ohhh yea.

hmmm... what else... oh yeah we had a big storm today and the power went out! it was freeeeaky. it only went out for about a half an hour though. but it was hellish because all the air conditioners turned off, so i was standing in the fridge until i realized that was bad because all the coolness was escaping because the power was off and there was no power to make more coolness, and then the food would go bad, and we had lots of good stuff in there, so i closed the fridge and fanned myself with a book, but that didn't work at all. so finally i just went outside and stood in the rain. i got so soaked but it was nice. i realized i hadn't stood in the rain for years, nor had i really been into my backyard for about a year. i'm serious. hahah. i looked at all the little alcoves that the trees made that made really nice shade that i would sit under and read... and i played house and stuff back there. it was cool. lots of memories in my backyard, along with the scads of dog poo.

i'm still upset by the vines thing... you guys have no idea how excited i was... the only thing that would depress me more is if it was coldplay.

Eurestheus: going to the Vine concert or something?
kill my boot: It's 18+
kill my boot: *SOB*
Eurestheus: that means
Eurestheus: I CAN GO!
Eurestheus: next year..
kill my boot: Maybe I can coerce them into letting me in
kill my boot: I could pass for an 18 yr old unless they card me
Eurestheus: you can sleep your way in
kill my boot: Good idea
Eurestheus: ....
Eurestheus: thats just wrong
kill my boot: Not when you're a fan like me!
Eurestheus: they have doctors for that you know
kill my boot: I dont need doctors, I just need me some CRAIG BOOTAY
Eurestheus: ...
Eurestheus: they have doctors for that too
Eurestheus: oh, its at the PRC?
kill my boot: Yeah, but I went to an all ages show at the PRC before!
kill my boot: Maybe they'd let me in if I brought my mother

ah well... he knows someone who works at the paradise and he was gonna ask him but... i don't know. i was SO hopeful...

ahmed might know this guy who makes fake IDs for like, 40 dollars. now, if he weren't lying, then he'd let me know, but he's stalling for time... this is curious, and SUCH a letdown. i should just be resigned to my fate. but does anyone know how far a fake ID would get me?! SO far, people, SO FAR.

alright, well... that's my depressing entry of the day.

am i crazy for thinking this guy is hot?

<< - >>

design