old | new | guestbook | profile | e-mail | aim | personal | fanzine | clix me | host

i woke up and laughed at myself
<<2002-07-28 - 12:03 pm>>

jeff: these have been good times weve had, but the fun is over and i must leave off to another city, anther town, another day
jeff: im a rambling man
jeff: dont try to stop me
me: i won't
me: i trust in you
jeff: your trust is worth more to me now than anything
jeff: dont be sad
jeff: you knew it would happen sooner or later
jeff: no sense in trying to prolong it
jeff: the end is here, and i must go, lest i get left behind
me: go... go now
me: be careful
jeff: i will
me: and may the force be with you
jeff: remember me
jeff: rmember me for who i was
jeff: dont let my spirit die
me: i will never let go
jeff: ::crys::
me: lmao
me: *cryz*
jeff: goodbye
jeff: oh, dont forget to feed my dog
me: k
jeff: lmao
jeff: later

i watched donnie darko again today at like ten am. i turned it on about seven minutes after i woke up. allow me to enlighten you with the information that that movie is SO much funnier when your brain is not yet fully functional. frank isn't nearly as scary in daylight but he's no happy pink bunny either. in fact, he's gray. and he sounds a little depressed. (the funny thing is that he's actually... erm... very good looking with that mask off. har, see, person who signed my guestbook named jack, you were right!)

oh yeah, speaking of gorgeous men, alex greenwald is in donnie darko! what the hell! but he's got a mullet and some weird ass facial hair going on. i TOTALLY didn't recognize him. very weird. he plays a bully, which is funny because he's so cute. trivia: what members of phantom planet are NOT actors? the world may never know.

since i rented the dvd, i watched half of the movie with the commentary from the director and jake gyllenhaal (who was donnie) turned on. it made SO MUCH MORE SENSE, and it kind of aggravated me too. first of all, frank is elizabeth's boyfriend. HOW ARE WE SUPPOSED TO KNOW THIS? BECAUSE HE DRIVES A RED CAMARO? (i don't actually know if it was a camaro... i don't even know if i'm spelling that right. maybe it was a corvette.) it's just like the director is trying to communicate all these important little details in the way that donnie twitches his eye or something completely absurd like that. it's just frustrating. but luckily i understand a little bit more about it because they explained everything in the commentary. maybe later i'll watch the rest of the movie. i have to do it before it gets dark because otherwise frank will scare me.

oh, i had a really freaky dream last night. i dreamt that thom yorke was at my house and by some act of god, his gimpy eye was gone and he was actually very good looking. and he was sitting on my bed for some reason or other and i went into the bathroom and when i came out, he was gone. so i ran downstairs and i saw all these cars in the driveway pulling away, but it was too dark to see who was in them, so i ran outside. and suddenly thom came rushing up and took me in his arms (cue violin music) and i was all surprised and stuff, because i'm sure you would be surprised too if the lead singer of one of the "greatest bands in the whole ferking universe" who is also reknowned for being really quirky and reclusive suddenly runs up to you and smothers you in his lurve. anyway, he starts gushing about my poems and he makes me read them. the other members of the band were there but i only remember seeing jonny's hair.

i don't remember where the dream ended but i woke up and laughed at myself.

<< - >>

design