old | new | guestbook | profile | e-mail | aim | personal | fanzine | clix me | host

closing walls and ticking clocks
<<2002-08-10 - 8:22 pm>>

coldplay makes me happier than anything else in the whole world, i can't even comprehend it. no one believes me. i haven't found anyone yet who can understand it. i can't understand it. these things go on in my head that i barely even talk about... but how much i adore coldplay is probably the closest thing i'll ever get to true love.

alright, i'm done being creepy now.

lights go out and i can't be saved
tides that i tried to swim against
fall me down upon my knees
oh, i beg, i beg and plead singing

come out with things unsaid
shoot an apple off my head, and a
trouble that can't be named
tigers waiting to be tamed singing

you are

confusion never stops
closing walls and ticking clocks, gonna
come back and take you home
i could not stop the tune i know singing

come out upon my seas
cursed missed opportunities, am i
a part of the cure
or am i part of the disease singing

you are, you are
nothing else compares
you are home
home, where i wanted to go

"clocks"

<< - >>

design