old | new | guestbook | profile | e-mail | aim | personal | fanzine | clix me | host

WORD UP!
<<2002-09-18 - 11:18 am>>

OH GOD!

coldplay! COLDPLAY!

i think some people would kill me if i just didn't say anything about my coldplay show last night. but i have nothing to say about their performance.

the only way i can really get my head around how amazing it is that i actually saw my favorite band last night is to think of the members of the band as these sentient beings (i don't know if sentient is the right word) but i imagine them as these humans with a talent that most other people don't possess. the closest i can come to explaining what i mean is by saying i imagine them as cut out of the fabric of something, or maybe molded from some sort of clay. almost like figurines, i suppose, these beings that are totally independent from the other forces in the universe. is that fucked up? yeah, it kind of is.

but i am so used to just seeing chris martin on a piece of paper in a magazine or on my computer screen that when he was really there, right in front of me on the stage and singing, i still couldn't convince myself it was real. the fact that his face was projectd onto a huge tv screen above the stage didn't help the surreal effect of it all.

basically it fucked me up big time and it was the time of my life.

i wrote them a letter in the middle of the show with the intention of giving it to them but that never happened. i'm glad it didn't. i read it again later and realized it was the highest concentrated mass of fucking stupidity i've ever created. it has sentimental value though. (i bet my mother will throw it out probably.)

now sam and jake are here, looking over my shoulder. hi sam and jake. i hate them both. sam says "hi, you stupid bitter whore."

speaking of which, sam seems to think i'm bitter towards him or something. he just brought that up. it was weird. i was like "your black, black soul is affecting the way you think."

i have nothing left to say... and it's class time anyway.

<< - >>

design