old | new | guestbook | profile | e-mail | aim | personal | fanzine | clix me | host

this sucks the big one
<<2002-09-30 - 5:44 pm>>

i've thought about it alot and for a pretty long time now, coldplay has basically become like a vehicle for all my emotions... or something. they were really important to me in the way that nothing else has been for a while but i think they're not anymore. it's been happening since august, as far as i can tell. buying tickets for their club show and then discovering it was 18+ was like a blow to my ego. i think that's what set it off. i don't know. i felt NOTHING, absolutely nothing, after seeing them live. so i guess they're not like my favorite band anymore. it sucks. but no one's really come forward to take their place.. i guess sigur ros would be next in line for the legacy but it doesn't quite feel right.

<< - >>

design