old | new | guestbook | profile | e-mail | aim | personal | fanzine | clix me | host

-
<<2002-11-08 - 9:17 pm>>

wow... weird...

my friend tyler started talking about this book by jack london and like... lightning-fast... a million memories just suddenly came back... all at once. i almost cried...

when i was a kid, probably like 8 or 10, my mom used to read me 'call of the wild' by jack london aloud before i went to sleep. she would read like a chapter aloud every night and it was the only really awesome thing we ever did together. and i can't believe i forgot it. i have all these sounds and sights memories from the times we read the book together. i don't even think we finished it, and i don't even think we had that nightly ritual for even that long. but still... it's a memory. my mom is so amazing sometimes. she really tries hard. i think she's been a really good mother. she's had to deal with alot and i really love her.

yeah.

i'm gonna start writing something tonight, maybe. something that's not band fanfiction. wait, shit, i dunno. hold on, i'm talking to alissa, and we're talking about pete in a skirt. give me a minute.

<< - >>

design