old | new | guestbook | profile | e-mail | aim | personal | fanzine | clix me | host

a quick entry about how much indie rocks and people suck
<<2002-02-01 - 7:33 p.m.>>

[ spinz ] speed kills bush

it seems that for every decent, intelligent, worthwhile strokes fan i meet, there's five or six people who despise the strokes for no apparent reason.

AyaChanFujimiya: go dl "Last Nite" by the Strokes
Hikyuu Masurao: oh
Hikyuu Masurao: its one of those songs
AyaChanFujimiya: Uhh... those?
Hikyuu Masurao: aye
Hikyuu Masurao: those
Hikyuu Masurao: you know
Hikyuu Masurao: the ones weirdos listen to
Hikyuu Masurao: not sayin' your a weirdo
AyaChanFujimiya: You mean kids cooler than you?
Hikyuu Masurao: but Strokes is a little ermm...*cough*
Hikyuu Masurao: yes ofcourse, that's it
AyaChanFujimiya: The Strokes are what we kids prefer to call "indie rock", not like that's something you'd know about
Hikyuu Masurao: I'm jealous
Hikyuu Masurao: I'm a poor ole loser that has no taste in music
Hikyuu Masurao: and I'm sooo jealous that instead of listening to it
Hikyuu Masurao: I diss the stuff right?
Hikyuu Masurao: cause I don't think I'm cool enough to listen to it?
AyaChanFujimiya: Well
AyaChanFujimiya: I wouldn't expect you to understand, Mr. Linkin Park
Hikyuu Masurao: oy, those are ONE of the bands I listen to
AyaChanFujimiya: Whatever

bleh. and on a completely (well, not completely) unrelated note - whenever i get angry at something, i punctuate and capitalize stuff. o.O see? But it feels weird to talk in caps here. Mostly because I'm so used to talking without ever using the shift button, haha.

ahem. sorry, i really need to shut up today. i just wanted to share that, because i take music way too seriously, so if you wanna duke it out with me over the strokes... well, beware. i've deduced that 99% of anti-strokers either listen to a) linkin park, b) limp bizkit, c) [insert name of another generic testoterone-pumped, over-marketed, talentless screaming band] or d) britney spears and co. aka, mainstream crap.

the end.

<< - >>

design