old | new | guestbook | profile | e-mail | aim | personal | fanzine | clix me | host

yo beanbagz. what's the haps?
<<2002-02-20 - 9:27 pm>>

[ muzak ] in my place coldplay

weeee... today was wonderfully uneventful. apparently, the fact that my mother has NO FAITH in me whatsoever can actually be a good thing - we worked out a system that at the end of every week, if i've turned in all of my homework, she pays me 20 bucks. seriously. it's pretty cool. however, people are ragging on me about other stuff currently, and it's really dragging me down. like, i can understand one person nagging me about one thing for a short period of time - aggravate me sufficiently and then be done with it - but these two people have just been on me, over and over, for the last day and a half. and it's bothering me.

i talked about blur today in french class, and it was cool. however, andrew dissed both blur and the strokes, so i told him i hoped the ramones died. "oh excuse me," i added, "the remaining ones, that is." so he didn't talk to me for the rest of the day. it's okay when he makes fun of the strokes, though, cuz i know he's jokin, sorta. heh.

during our first open block i hung out with my advisor and listened to ted and casey and mark and matt be hilarious. then i went to the gsa meeting - gay straight alliance - and slept for about fifteen minutes. that was good. then i got hot chocolate that tasted like pee and did my homework, started on tomorrow's homework, and started ANOTHER fic. it's a coldplay/blur fic. i abandoned the other "so cute people will make attempts on my life" fic, and i'm super excited about the blur one. haven't settled on a title. speaking of which, i've halted production of my slash coldplay story, careful where you stand, cuz it ain't going nowhere and certainly no one misses it. so i thought i'd work out an appropriate finale and then rewrite it and take out all the needless chapters, then maybe repost the finished product. weee.

plans are good. i love plans. the only bad thing about them is that i never, ever follow through on them.

cory gets in on the "... of the week" trend
EvilRabidSheep: I DEMAND THERE BE A GOVERNMENT OF THE WEEK.
EvilRabidSheep: THIS WEEK: TYRANNY
EvilRabidSheep: NEXT WEEK: TYRANNY
EvilRabidSheep: THE WEEK AFTER THAT: TYRANNY

<< - >>

design