old | new | guestbook | profile | e-mail | aim | personal | fanzine | clix me | host

it came from japan!
<<2002-05-12 - 7:06 pm>>

hurrah! i'm home again, at my mom's house. my little dog (one of three, haha) is acting really strangely today. i think she gets really poopy and mad at me when i leave. hm.

i went to newbury comics on the way home to get my mom a mothers day present (ended up getting her "grace", she's listening to it right now in her little office.... she keeps coming up to my room to tell me how much she loves it. she even said she'd put it in her car, which is like the ultimate compliment, since she spends about 95% of her day in the car). i only meant to get her one cd. i ended up getting her one cd... and FIVE FOR MYSELF. hahaha. god, i am such a ho bag. i got brendan benson's "lapalco" (it's SO...GOOD... gahhhhiduhgisudh), the von bondies "lack of communication" (haven't listened to it yet, haha), BRMC (also good, but you all knew that already), the "about a boy" soundtrack (done by badly drawn boy, so i mean... i HAD to get it) and muse's "origin of symmetry". i've already heard about 90% of the songs on the muse cd (oh, the joys of pirated music) but i wanted it so i could listen while i was at school. yeah.

aw, brendan benson is sooo cool.

my cd-buying-spree has put me in a very, very good mood. i still have money left over from buying SIX cds, which is tres cool. i have ALL of my homework finished, and tomorrow i can go back into school all happy and refreshed, with my music supply replenished. maybe i'll even write a little tonight.

goldmine velvet: i was thinking asboiut suddenly adopting a scottish accent, just for an excuse to say aye
goldmine velvet: but then i weighed the pros and cons of that
goldmine velvet: or, you know.. i could just.. make up my own languag
Kalypso Markiev: lmao
Kalypso Markiev: Where you leave out the e's at the end of words
goldmine velvet: yeah
goldmine velvet: languag
goldmine velvet: asshol
goldmine velvet: brrrrrendan benson is my neeeewwww manwhore
goldmine velvet: oh
goldmine velvet: i mean manwhor

<< - >>

design