old | new | guestbook | profile | e-mail | aim | personal | fanzine | clix me | host

wallpaper, eye candy and qaf
<<2002-05-20 - 6:01 pm>>

i added a whole bunch of new wallpapers... check em out, woot. i also changed my resolution to 1024 x 768 (not that anyone other than myself gives a damn) so i have to change the name of my little wallpaper shrine. i am polyamorous when it comes to screen resolutions.

i also worked a LITTLE on a muse fic. there is nothing more grueling than working on a fic when you just can't get anything out. i wrote about three paragraphs and it took me over half an hour. it was terrible and it sounded bad and i'm gonna delete it anyway. grrrr.

i have also committed the ultimate sin... i am such a hypocrite... well, not relaly. but i started to write a really bad fic.

when i was a little bit younger, whenever i wanted to write a story featuring myself and someone i was in love with i'd put them in a camp setting. this happened like all the time. this camp being the old camp i went to when i was like nine until i was nearly fourteen. it's called explo and it's actually kind of cool. cool people go there. pretentious people go there. it's really fun for a while as long as you don't stop and think about the fact that it actually sucks. but anyway.

i wrote a story featuring the boys of coldplay, muse and probably some other bands. i feel so DIRTY. i have the first chapter out already, but i am hesitant about typing it up. usually i keep dorky totally fangirlish stories like this one private, but somehow i don't want to. i definitely don't take myself seriously while writing it, which i think makes it LESS dorky... but still... i don't know. i was just wanting really badly to write something new. i needed a dose of immaturity. hmmm. more on that later.

i have also decided that mondays are "hot person of the week" days. this is where i premiere my eye candy of the week for everyone else to enjoy. this week it's a mexican actor whose movie i have not seen but WANT TO, ultra badly. i found his picture in a gay mag which doesn't necessarily mean he's gay, but, um, it makes him... i don't know... cooler.

his name is gael garcia bernal. he's from mexico. i don't know how old he is... he was in two supposedly brilliant movies called "amores perros" and "y tu mama tambien" (which, i hear, had some man love...). i think he's acting in another movie out in 2003 called "star"..? i could be wrong. either way i'm making a trip to the video store, very soon.

SPEAKING OF WHICH I RENTED THE FIRST TAPE OF THE FIRST SEASON OF QUEER AS FOLK ON SUNDAY.

that should really speak for itself.

Sacreductape: oh i forgot to tell you
kill my boot: yeah?
Sacreductape: i was lookin around blockbuster and i saw this movie with MUCH MAN LOVE
kill my boot: HSGOKSG
kill my boot: what movie?!?!?!?
Sacreductape: dun remember the name thuogh...
Sacreductape: GAH
kill my boot: dammit!!!
kill my boot: you BAG!
kill my boot: what did the cover look like?
Sacreductape: it had guys on it...
kill my boot: ...
Sacreductape: being manlovey ish
kill my boot: lmao
kill my boot: umm
kill my boot: hahaha
kill my boot: dammit
kill my boot: you had my hopes up
Sacreductape: i'm SORREH
kill my boot: we can go to blockbuster together and hunt it down
Sacreductape: YES
kill my boot: "excuse me, where's your 'man love' section?"
Sacreductape: HAHAHAH that would be so fun
kill my boot: lmfao
kill my boot: i know
Sacreductape: they'd be like O.O
kill my boot: hahahha
kill my boot: and id get all mad
kill my boot: like "WHAT? YOU DONT HAVE A MAN LOVE SECTION? WHAT THE HELL IS WRONG WITH AMERICANS?!"
Sacreductape: haha and they'll get all... uncomfortable and quiet
Sacreductape: then we can throw movies at them!
kill my boot: hahaha
Sacreductape: and be like THIS DOESN'T HAVE MAN LOVE
kill my boot: "THIS IS AN EXAMPLE OF WHAT I DONT WANT!!!"
Sacreductape: HAHA
kill my boot: "UNFORTUNATELY, YOUR STORE IS FILLED WITH EXAMPLES OF EXACTLY WHAT I DO NOT WANT!"
kill my boot: and they'll be all like "take our money but please dont hurt us!!"
Sacreductape: "crawl in a hole and DIE"
kill my boot: lmfao
Sacreductape: haha
kill my boot: and i'll be like "it's man love.. or it's your SOULS"
kill my boot: i love being a fag hag

<< - >>

design