old | new | guestbook | profile | e-mail | aim | personal | fanzine | clix me | host

new york, new york. yeah.
<<2002-06-07 - 9:22 am>>

it's 9:30 am, i just woke up about ten minutes ago. though lots of people on diaryland disappear for days without notice, i can't do that. i'm leaving for new york until monday to go to my cousin's wedding, arf.

my other cousin, vivi, came last night. she's the cousin closest to me in age and i really like her. my bedroom is right next to the guest-room bathroom so i can hear her brushing her teeth. i just yelled "HI DORKFACE" and she made a funny "kjgweeeeowg" sound.

so i'm finished with school. i should be a lot more releived than i actually am. i don't really feel anything. more on that as it develops.

we're driving five hours up to the catskills and i'm actually excited for the car ride. i'll be with vivi and my brother and my adorably frumpy aunt and my kooky mother. my mom's only kooky around her sisters. and, yes, kooky is the only word to describe her.

and i can listen to music the whole way down. i just got two new cds, i don't know if i told y'all this, but i got danse macabre by the faint (which is superb 90s-people-wishing-they-were-in-the-80s music, it's SO fab) and dispatch which is a local band. a guy at my school opened for dispatch once. it was pretty cool. dispatch sounds like a mix of sublime and phish, it's quite cool. so yeah, that's my music update. and vivi has impeccable music taste- well, not impeccable (her favorite band is blink 182... arf) but i luv her so much that it can be forgiven. plus she listens to rufus wainwright, incubus, weezer and other punk-pop stuff, so it's alright.

she just finished taking a shower. do you want to know how i know that? she yelled, "I FINISHED WITH MY SHOWER!!!"

these next few days are gonna be fun like whoa. you're ALL JEALOUS.

<< - >>

design