old | new | guestbook | profile | e-mail | aim | personal | fanzine | clix me | host

the fangirl strikes back! unh!
<<2002-06-10 - 10:49 am>>

hi kids!

i'm back from the wedding in hicktown, new york. it was not all it was ed up to be. new york, that is. i felt like i was in farm country. which i was. cows everywhere and guys wearing cowboy hats abound- i kid you not!

however the actual wedding was fffab, in its own way. it was a jewish wedding, so, of course it was great. i apologize profusely to anyone who isn't jewish- you should be offended, because any wedding that's not jewish is just a waste of everyone's time. haha, arf.

the ceremony was pretty. i cried because i'm totally emo. at the reception, the food was poo and so was the music- until they broke out the clash and the ramones. before that though they played "hava nagila" and we all did the whole circle and lifting up the chair with the bride in it and it was just totally great. yeah. and then they played the strokes TWICE! and i danced! TWICE! unfortunately vivi refused to dance but we still had fun.

i'm glad i'm back but then again, i'm not. i woke up pretty early today and then this chick who i despise, despise, despise with the very fiber of my being, IMs me. i absolutely wish her to die. but we've been friends for a really long time. like three or four years. (hmm..) anyway we talk a little bit about nothing in particular and ogle craig nicholls and brandon boyd and then she's like "i'm gonna make my boyfriend cut his hair just like brandon boyd!" i'm like, oh, alright. if you don't know the history of her and her boyfriends, then just make do with the fact that she is a disgusting, repulsive, cruel, shallow scrap of a human being when it comes to the regard of other people's emotions. that should just about cover it. she meets guys online and they're always at least a few years older, live twenty states away, weigh about 400 pounds and have serious acne problems. she then takes it upon herself to make them into slaves. i've known her through about twenty plus boyfriends, and each time is the same. watching it happen is like cutting yourself with jagged strips of glass dipped in salt and rubbing alcohol.

her: and i'm also making him lose weight and dress better and clear up his skin
me: and jump through hoops of fire! and perform three miracles! and to come when i call him!
me: oh, i'm sorry- i let my sarcasm out of its cage for a minute there
her: it's true, though, he's like a slave (laughs) he'd make out with another guy just to please me... and i'm gonna make him (laughs again)
me: great?

thus ensues several minutes of bickering about how bi guys are great, and i point out to her that guys are only bi because that's the way their minds are wired, not because she MAKES THEM kiss other guys. if her boyfriend ever turned out to be gay, it's only because he COULD NOT GET POONTANG. which he can't anyway.

anyways to make a long story short, i told her she was disgusting and cruel (those exact words- i'm only nice about it if you catch me on any day that's not monday), and she went "yeah ok" and stopped talking.

this little episode re-enforces my idea that i want her out of my life. now. i wish i had never ever met her. i can't even begin to count the ways she's screwed up my life. so i hope she moves to idaho and lives in a trailer with forty kids and an alcoholic husband, and i hope she never hears good music again, because without me around she won't. HAR HAR HAR.

grrr.

anyway, that "grrr" put me in a better mood.

thanks to everyone who left me messages while i was away and the people who signed my guestbook and lovely clauds who left me a note. i know you love my excessive notes, claudia, because if you didn't you would have stalked me down and shot me by now!

and now, my parting gift:


vivi unleashes the hidden "80's hair band" within me...

<< - >>

design