old | new | guestbook | profile | e-mail | aim | personal | fanzine | clix me | host

julian casablancas is a geek
<<2002-07-12 - 5:27 pm>>

cds i bought today:

- the (intl) noise conspiracy, "the first conspiracy"
- le tigre, "remix"
- matthew, "everybody down"
- sigur ros, "agaetis byrjun"
- the mooney suzuki, "people get ready"
- aberdeen, "bright" (a local band...i've MET the lead singer. he is h-o-t-t)

i've listened to some of sigur ros but it's a little bit too much for me to handle all at once so i'm listening to le tigre now. I <3 KATHLEEN HANNA!!! me and micah might go see them in august... yyyyaayyy!

i'm doing fine in summer school. i have a lot of homework to do for the weekend, though.

i am STILL sad about coldplay. i'm talking to jenna about it.

AttackingCactus: i want to go but we can't
kill my boot: it still upsets me
kill my boot: it's like im regressing back to third grade, it frustrates me because we COULD have gone, but we can't... and i want it so bad, i just can't understand why we CAN'T GO!
AttackingCactus: I know, if we didn't have tickets at all, it'd be one thing. But there are tickets. But we STILL can't go. We have the most important thing and we STILL CAN'T GO.
kill my boot: I KNOW
kill my boot: GAHHHH!!!!!
AttackingCactus: Did you SEE the tickets?
kill my boot: no, not yet... im afraid i'll like start crying

that's how traumatized i still am. i need to get over this in time for their september tour. i hope they come back to boston. if they don't... well... i don't know. they better.

now chris is on the cover of Q. apparently two of the many quotes on the cover are: "i thought i was gay" (thought, chris? you're MARRIED to JONNY! of course you're gay! ..ahem) and "julian casablancas is a geek". this must be investigated!!!

<< - >>

design