old | new | guestbook | profile | e-mail | aim | personal | fanzine | clix me | host

i ran out of things to say four paragraphs ago
<<2002-07-19 - 10:26 pm>>

hello people.

sam signed my guestbook and demanded that he be given more airtime in my journal (it was the fine print in the contract i signed in order to become his friend. what sam says goes!) so here we go:

sam is the rockstar of the week!

well, alright, i exaggerated a little. but down at the bottom... see... that's him! he's performing august 14th. all the best stars start small, right? i love that picture of him... that's the best hat in the world. when i went over to his house we messed that picture around cos it was gonna be the cover of his album. we decided i'd be the ambiguous girl on his arm, the one he's with all the time but not really WITH, if you catch my drift.

hahaha, oh i love sam:

PlatonicBlues: what are good sigur ros songs
PlatonicBlues: because im downloading them all but tell me which ones to listen to first

it actually surprises me how open-minded most people are to sigur ros. more people have downloaded the sigur ros songs i've told them download than ANY OTHER BAND, and that is no bullshit. it's weird actually. coincedence? I THINK NOT.

i might be going to see sam's play tomorrow... my dad is such a fucking pushover. as long as i pout for a bit he'll do anything. that doesn't make me like him, though.

i really like the international noise conspiracy. i don't even know the name of my favorite song of theirs, but i know it's track seven on the first conspiracy cd. it's probably called "sinner" or something. good, very good. someone go look it up for me. aren't the intl noise conspiracy swedish? shit, i forget. those crazy swedes.

tomorrow i'm gonna have to go with my dad to this silly-ass hicktown picnic. this girl i used to be best friends with will be there. except something went totally wonky in our relationship. i don't know. but she was totally like the little sister i never had. i used to kiss the top of her head and cuddle her all the time... sigh... sometimes i really hate myself for fucking stuff up and not even knowing why, you know? now that i think about it, a good deal of my old friendships have ended in crisis or something close to it. the only person i still talk to from my past is my friend leslie. i don't know. it's confusing.

i decided i'm boarding in the barn this coming year. i know my mom doesn't want me to board for at least another year, if at all, so she's stalling for time by telling me the tests i had done like a month and a half ago still haven't gotten results back... blah blah blah... what the fuck ever. i swear to god if i have to live another year at home i'm going to either run away and sell my body for money or just fucking kill myself. whatever.

i've totally run out of things to say. except that i'm at one of those periods in my life where i really just feel wonderfully blessed for everything. i love kris, she's so perfect and laidback and easygoing and open. she makes me feel... significant? and sam continually disproves my insecurities. and david's coming down to see me on tuesday. and i'm just kind of happy with things. or maybe i'm just lying to myself again! erm, in joke.

i ran out of things to say like four paragraphs ago....

<< - >>

design