old | new | guestbook | profile | e-mail | aim | personal | fanzine | clix me | host

september 17th - the apocalypse
<<2002-07-26 - 5:21 pm>>

I GOT TICKETS TO THE COLDPLAY SHOW ON SEPTEMBER SEVENTEEEEEEEEENTH!!!!!!

last night i listened to parachutes again for the first time in months because i was afraid of the very real, very dangerous possibility of me becoming a non-fan. i am relieved to report that parachutes is still the most beautiful thing i've ever heard. everyone else can die, for all i care.

i figure i've got about a month to re-memorize all the words to every song on parachutes. the "in my place" single comes out august 5th, so i'll have a head start on those words. i'll scream them extra loud. then the album comes out august 27 which gives me like three weeks to learn the words to that. sweet. i am such a genius. i will be so prepared for this show. i'll stun chris martin until he is forced to drag me backstage and treat me to poppyseed muffins and a footrub.

definitely.

god this is amazing. coldplay is like my religion. i'm going to SEE THEM LIVE. this is the most amazing, awe-inspiring thing ever. i'll never, ever forget the night of september 17th.

i need to stop being creepy...

ok, i've got to go write alissa an email. fwoosh. and start designing her package! YAY!

<< - >>

design