old | new | guestbook | profile | e-mail | aim | personal | fanzine | clix me | host

venting session
<<2002-09-05 - 8:20 pm>>

urggghh... school is me. it's literally sucking out my soul. my day basically goes like this.

i get to school at about 8 AM, and get home at 5:15 or so. i have a tutor who makes sure i do my homework and cooks dinner for all of us (because we're all completely inept) and stays until 8 PM. after she leaves, i don't always have homework but tonight i did (i have to make an oral presentation in history tomorrow). then it's common that i trudge upstairs and GO STRAIGHT TO SLEEP. school tires me out so much. it's insane. only one more day this week. and i have coldplay ot look forward to, and we have the 16th off (it's yom kippur). i'm just frustrated and bored. basically the only reason i try to come online at all is to talk to alissa. holly's still at work when i get online during the day (which is like noon-ish during lunch break) and god only knows where anyone else is.

but in other news, ROBERTA SENT ME A JEFF BUCKLEY BIRTHDAY CARD TODAY! you are ALL so jealous! it was sooo hilarious and cute. i was like "OMG JEFF" and i made my tweek sounds (name courtesy of sam). it was great. and it came when i was at the peak of my fun-procuring time. me and sam and sam walker were having chair wars, and wreaking havoc with the rolly chairs in the computer lab. honestly, there's not a whole lot that beats rolly chairs. except for maybe pictures of tom bellamy's booty.

oh, right, so it was my birthday. THE FOURTH! that's when it was. i'm fifteen now. crazy, no? yes. totally. i didn't get any real good presents but i still have to see what my dad gets me.

oh, so, boarding. i mentioned mid-year boarding to my mom, since that's an option. if i don't board at the beginning of the year, everyone says the dorms are all pretty empty so i can go for a single bedroom in the middle of the year. that's perfect - it'll only be for like, four months or so. by then, i'll have acclimated to school and made lots of strong, healthy bonds with my cohorts. and if i can't stand it, then i can always just come running home. it's perfect. it's a test run. so i mentioned it to her, and she said she'll think about it. now, the next step is to start hollering about it to anyone who will listen in the hopes that this will gain me some leverage. my father is first, and the elite team of therapists assigned to my brother are second. they hold alot of power over my family and particularly my mother, so if they can at least try to convince her, i'm halfway there. my father's good because he'll send lawyer after lawyer after lawyer after her until she capitulates somehow. and then i'll start to talk to the teachers.

sorry, that's just me thinking aloud. i do that because i like hearing my own thoughts or something. ignore me, i guess.

<< - >>

design